2018 TV Drama Award Winners

We are delighted to announce the winners for 2018

Sponsored by:

des whelan tv award winner 2018

Winner 2018

James Layton

A Discovery of Witches

Dir. John Carlos Medina . DoP Suzie Lavalle

The Short List

  • Main Operator: Iain Mackay . Vimeo Link: A Very English Scandal . Director Stephen Frears . DoP Danny Cohen
  • Main Operator: Joe Russell . Vimeo Link: Black Mirror . Director Toby Haynes . DoP Stephan Pehrsson
  • Main Operator: Daniel Bishop . Vimeo Link: Patrick Melrose . Director Edward Berger . DoP James Friend
  • Main Operator: Tony Kay . Vimeo Link: Phillip K Dick’s Electric Dreams – Human Is . Director Francesca Gregorini DoP David Katznelson

Special thanks to following individuals that were involved in making the process possible;

Our sponsors Panavision (Hugh Whittaker) and Ronford Baker (Jeff Lawrence).

The Administration Team (Helen Mclean BSC, Dee Edwards GBCT, Rodrigo Gutierrez ACO, and Listings David Worley ACO).

The Website Team (Abi Smith, Kathy Maxwell).

The Judging Panel (Mike Southon BSC, Balasz Bolygo BSC, Witold Stok BSC, Kathy Swain GBCT, Jamie Harcourt GBCT,  Tony Jackson GBCT, Trevor Coop ACO, Chris Plevin ACO)

And all the members from the 3 organisations that supported this years Awards.