2018 TV Drama Award nominees

Thanks to our sponsors and to everyone who contributed to the success of this year’s awards.

Sponsored by:

Stuart Howell operating on The Crown season 1

After voting closes on 18th January, the five most popular tv drama titles go to the final stage, in which a jury will decide on a winner. The BSC President will announce the winner at the BSC Awards Night, 15th February.

Please find below, in no particular order, the list of nominees for consideration by the jury.

  • Main Operator: Iain Mackay . Vimeo Link: A Very English Scandal . Director Stephen Frears . DoP Danny Cohen
  • Main Operator: Joe Russell . Vimeo Link: Black Mirror . Director Toby Haynes . DoP Stephan Pehrsson
  • Main Operator: Daniel Bishop . Vimeo Link: Patrick Melrose . Director Edward Berger . DoP James Friend
  • Main Operator: Tony Kay . Vimeo Link: Phillip K Dick’s Electric Dreams – Human Is . Director Francesca Gregorini DoP David Katznelson
  • Main Operator: James Layton . Vimeo Link (please use password “acobsc2018” when prompted): A Discovery of Witches . Dir. John Carlos Medina . DoP Suzie Lavalle

past winners features